Meet The Pros 2015

February 16 & 17, 2015
Scott Conference Center, Omaha

Meet the Pros is an annual conference sponsored by AAF Omaha. Designed to give college students an opportunity to explore careers in the advertising industry, Meet the Pros helps students make professional contacts and offers in-person direction in academic studies, work options and extracurricular activities that will assist students in achieving their career objectives.

Visit for complete details and registration information.

Local Internship Programs

AAF Omaha Scholarship Funds

AAF Omaha has endowment scholarship funds with the University of Nebraska Foundation and the Creighton University Foundation.

Up to eight $1,000 and $2,000 scholarships are available to students at:

  • University of Nebraska – Lincoln
  • University of Nebraska at Omaha
  • University of Nebraska at Kearney
  • Creighton University

Students seeking to apply must meet the following criteria:

  • Completed the first semester of their junior year as an advertising major, marketing major, communication (broadcast, journalism, mass media) major, public relations major or visual communication and design major
  • Have at least a 3.0 grade point average and are currently enrolled in at least 12 credit hours
  • Are members of a student advertising club or an American Advertising Federation chapter
  • Attended the AAF Omaha Meet the Pros 2015 educational seminar
  • Show great interest in the field of advertising as shown by student ad club involvement, extracurricular activities, work history, internships, etc.

2015 Scholarship Application

Congratulations 2014 AAF Omaha Scholarship Winners

2014 Group Pic Scholarship Winners for website

University of Nebraska Omaha Winners
Sarah Bergeron
Danyelle Stephenson
Ashlee Anderson

University of Nebraska Kearney Winners
Marissa Pfeifer
Matt Schultz
Victoria Thompson
Shaunie Gaspari
Renae Breemes

Creighton University Winners
Molly Misek
Carolyn Pokorney

Cierra Calfee, Creative Center
Richard Holland Advertising Scholarship

Congratulations 2013 AAF Omaha Scholarship Winners

                      2013 scholarship winners (2)

Emily Slatter, University of Nebraska at Kearney
Christine Dunn, University of Nebraska at Omaha
Emily Butz, Creighton University
Carrie Hausman, Creighton University
Travis Stewart, University of Nebraska at Kearney
Julie Gates, University of Nebraska at Kearney
Elizabeth Starr, University of Nebraska at Kearney
Danyelle Stephenson, University of Nebraska at Omaha
Sydney Williams, University of Nebraska at Omaha

2013 Richard Holland
Scholarship Winners
     Cierra Calfee, The Creative Center
     Helen Watkins, The Creative Center

Congratulations 2012 AAF Omaha Scholarship Winners

2012 Scholarship picture UNK & Creighton students

Teresa Lauver (C&A Industries) and Mike Goldsmith (REI)
Vincent Carter & Logan Bartels  University of Nebraska at Kearney
Emily Butz & Rebecca Zaiss Creighton University

2012 Scholarship Caitlyn Plant & Kerry Creative Center


2012 Richard Holland Advertising Scholarship Winners
Caitlyn Plant and Christopher Northern from the Creative Center with Kerry Heinrich (H&A Media Group), AAF Omaha President 2012-2013

2012 Scholarship pic Christopher Northern & Kerry Creative Center

 2011 AAF Omaha Scholarship Winners

 Teonne Daye, Amanda Olson & Lacie Wiese
2011 Scholarship Winners

Teonne A. Daye, University of Nebraska at Omaha
Destini Burns, University of Nebraska at Omaha
Amanda Olson, University of Nebraska at Kearney
Lacie M. Wiese, University of Nebraska at Kearney
Kelly McManus, Creighton University
Makinzie Vowels, Creighton University

To Apply for the AAF Omaha Scholarships

Your application for the 2014-2015 AAF Omaha Scholarships should consist of the following:

1. A letter, addressed to the AAF Omaha Board of Directors, explaining the following:

  • The school you are currently attending and your current G.P.A. status
  • The experience you have that makes you a candidate for this scholarship (involvement in a student ad club, AAF Omaha student member, attended Meet The Pros, etc.)
  • Any other relevant experience you feel makes you the best candidate for the scholarship (work history, internship activity, extracurricular activities, etc.)

2. A copy of your current resume that outlines your work history and advertising involvement.

Teri Hamburger
Scholarship Committee
American Advertising Federation Omaha
P.O. Box 6146
Omaha, Nebraska 68106-6146

or e-mail to


Call (402) 561-6625 and speak with Teri Hamburger, executive director of AAF Omaha, or e-mail questions to her at

When awarded, scholarships are applied against the student’s tuition as outlined in the agreement between the scholarship fund administrator and AAF Omaha.

2015-2016 AAF Omaha Scholarship application deadline is April 1, 2015.  Applications must be mailed or emailed no later than April 1, 2015.

2015 Scholarship Application                                       



Related Links

Featured Events

Register for Events »


Concierge Marketing Woodmen of the World Omaha World-Hearld Vatterott College Bailey Lauerman Swanson Russell